Can’t help falling in love with you

 

For some couples, it was love at first sight. For others, it took a little longer, but time allowed you to uncover the reality and strength of your true feelings. No matter how you met, you followed your intuition and today you are together, and now no longer able to live without one another. You share a lot of different moments: some serious, some happy and some sad ones too. But all these emotions, you go through together.

For me, having a partnership means showing your significant other a side of you that only this person knows. It’s about sharing an extraordinary adventure in an ordinary environment. It’s about making every day into something more beautiful for the two of you.  So what does your relationship mean to you? What are the moments that only belong to you both? What makes you laugh with one another? What made or makes you fall in love?

I don’t want to just take a picture of you. I want to spend some time with you both. I would like for you to show me the daily emotions you share together, the intensity of your love, the respect you have for each other, your co-conspirator. I would like to capture the moments you laugh together as if you are the only ones in the world. I want to capture all that makes your story.

Because it’s not just the big occasions that matter

 

You don’t have to wait until your wedding day to do a couple photo shoot. You don’t have to wait for an announcement or the Christmas picture. No, in fact, any day of your day is enough to be a good reason to do it. Because at final, what I propose is to go for a walk, or to bring me to your sweet house. To share with you an ordinary moment to capture your cuddles, this moment when he tells you a sweet word in your ear, the wind that makes your dress fly or the sea hitting against the rocks behind you when you cuddle.

Oh yes and great news, you will also have the right to dance (as much as you want) 🙂 I knew it could please you.

“Forever and ever, you’ll stay in my heart and I will love you. Forever and ever, we never will part. Oh, how I’ll love you.
Together, together, that’s how it must be to live without you would only mean heartbreak for me.

Aretha Franklin

Pour toujours et à jamais, tu resteras dans mon coeur et je t’aimerai. Pour toujours et à jamais, nous ne serons séparés. Oh, combien je t’aimerai.
Ensemble, ensemble, c’est ainsi que ce doit-être. Vivre sans toi ne pourrait que me briser le coeur.

 

A few words of some shared moments

Charline-Photography-Seance-Couple-V5-2

Your very natural and spontaneous approach during our photo shoot under the snow immediately made us feel at home. We did not feel we had to ask you constantly something, you just understood our complicity and our relationship and took that in pictures. This is also what we were very happy and surprised about when we discovered the photos of the session! Simple moments of life that we did not think could emerge in photo but you did it. Thank you for immortalizing our life together.

Maud & Fred

You really knew how to seize the moments, it’s crazy. The framing, the moments captured, you have all the essentials and it’s so good! You are a great photographer with a unique eye that captures moments and immortalizes smiles. In addition you are nice and approachable.

Perrine & Romain

Charline-Photography-Couple-V5-7
Charline-Photography-Couple-V5-8

You knew how to put us at ease right away and capture these famous “natural” moments. My wife and I did not notice the session go by. In short, very good moments, very good memories and most importantly, very beautiful pictures. What else? But a BIG thank-you!

Maï & Louif

 

I promise you my arms to carry your anxieties.

I promise you my hands for you to kiss them.

Can’t help falling in love with you

 

Pour certains, ça a été une évidence depuis le premier regard. Pour d’autres, ça a pris plus de temps, mais vous êtes maintenant sûrs de la force de vos sentiments. Au final, peu importe comment vous vous êtes rencontrés ou depuis combien de temps vous vous connaissez. Des moments, vous en partagez pleins. Parfois sérieux, parfois heureux, parfois plus tristes aussi. Mais toutes ces étapes, vous les passez ensemble.

Etre en couple, c’est accepter de montrer à l’autre une partie de nous que seule cette personne connaît. C’est partager une aventure extraordinaire dans un environnement ordinaire. C’est faire de chacune de ses journées quelque chose de plus beau pour deux. Qu’est-ce qui vous fait rire l’un chez l’autre? Qu’est-ce qui vous a fait tomber amoureux?

Moi ce que je veux, ce n’est pas juste prendre des photos de vous. Je veux surtout que vous passiez un peu de temps pour vous, ensemble, et rien que vous. Je veux que vous me montriez ce quotidien que vous partagez, l’intensité de votre amour, le respect aussi que vous avez l’un pour l’autre, votre complicité. J’aimerai que vous vous fassiez rire comme si vous étiez seuls au monde.

Parce qu’il n’y a pas que les grandes occasions qui comptent

 

Eh non, on n’est pas obligé d’attendre le jour de son mariage pour réaliser une séance photo en couple. On ne doit pas attendre de devoir faire des faire-parts ou la photo de Noël. Non en fait, n’importe quel jour de votre quotidien suffit pour être une raison valable. Parce que finalement ce que je vous propose moi, c’est d’aller se promener, ou de m’emmener dans votre cocon de maison. De partager avec vous un moment ordinaire pour capturer vos câlins, ce moment où il vous dit un mot doux à l’oreille, ce vent qui fait voler votre jupe ou la mer qu’on entend frapper contre les rochers derrière vous qui vous enlacer.

Ah oui et grande nouvelle, vous aurez aussi le droit de danser (autant que vous voulez) 🙂 Je savais que ça pouvait vous plaire.

“Forever and ever, you’ll stay in my heart and I will love you. Forever and ever, we never will part. Oh, how I’ll love you.
Together, together, that’s how it must be to live without you would only mean heartbreak for me.

Aretha Franklin

Pour toujours et à jamais, tu resteras dans mon coeur et je t’aimerai. Pour toujours et à jamais, nous ne serons séparés. Oh, combien je t’aimerai.
Ensemble, ensemble, c’est ainsi que ce doit-être. Vivre sans toi ne pourrait que me briser le coeur.

 

Les couples prennent la parole

Ton approche très naturelle et spontanée lors de notre séance photo sous la neige nous a tout de suite mis à l’aise. On ne se sentait pas obligés de poser constamment pour que tu captes la complicité qu’il y a dans notre relation. C’est d’ailleurs ce qui nous a très agréablement surpris quand on a découvert les photos de la séance ! Des instants simples de la vie qu’on ne pensait pas pouvoir ressortir en photo mais toi tu l’as fait. Merci d’avoir immortalisé notre vie à deux.

Maud & Fred

Tu as vraiment su saisir les instants, c’est fou. Les cadrages, les instants capturés, tu as l’essentiel et c’est tellement bien! Tu es une photographe au top avec un regard unique qui sait capturer les moments et immortaliser les sourires. En plus tu es sympa et accessible!

Perrine & Romain

Tu as su nous mettre à l’aise tout de suite et capturer ces fameux instants « naturels ». Ma femme et moi n’avons pas vu la séance passer. En bref, de très bons moments, de très bons souvenirs et le plus important, de très belles photos. What else ?!! Un grand merci.

Maï & Louif

 

Je te promets mes bras pour porter tes angoisses,

Je te promets mes mains pour que tu les embrasses